Best Reader Primary and Intermediate Dept

A Gold Medal, $5, founded by W. T. Poston of Bosque Co. in 1886, will be awarded to the best reader in the Primary and Intermediate Departments.

Awarded to –

1887Miss Daisy Bradyof Hood County
1888Miss Jodie Trammellof Hood County
1889Miss Zoe Switzerof Hood County
1890Miss Kate Hightower (a book)of Hood County
1891Miss Earl Hannaof Hood County
1892Miss Anna Menefeeof Hood County
1893Miss Bun L. Turnerof Johnson County
1894Henry Williamsof Hood County