Best Speller, Primary and Intermediate Dept.

A Gold Medal, $5, founded by W. T. Poston of Bosque in 1886, will be awarded to the best speller in the Primary and Intermediate Departments.

Awarded to –

1887Master Ernest Robertsonof Hood County
1888Miss Etta Morrisof Hood County
1889Alton Aikenof Hood County
1890John Walton (a book)of Hood County
1891W. T. Barkerof Somervell County
1892Miss Anna LambertAnna Menefeeof Johnson Countyof Hood County
1893Seth Steeleof Hood County
1894Charles Mortonof Erath County