This medal was founded by Dr. E. A. Hannaford in 1885.  Value $10.

It will be awarded to the best elocutionist among the young ladies of the Freshman and Sophomore classes, to be decided, in public contest, by a competent committee.

This medal was awarded to –

1886Miss Mady Farrof Hood County
1887Miss Ronda Caulderof Hood County
1888Miss Hutchinsonof Hood County
1889Miss Lula Campbellof Somervell County
1890Miss Lilly Ensmingerof Hood County
1891Miss Lizzie Isaacsof Tarrant County
1892Miss Fannie Pearsonof Mississippi
1893Miss Daisy Bradyof Hood County
1894Jewell Mitchellof Waco [McLennan County]
1897Miss Ora Gordonof Granbury [Hood County]
1898Miss Pearl Stallardof Oklahoma
1899Miss Mande RichJacksboro, Texas [Jack County]
1900Miss Bertha Sellarsof Hood County

Note: The school was suspended for the term 1894 – 1895.