W L Poston Medal

This medal, $10, founded by W. L. Poston of Bosque Co. in 1886, will be awarded to the best mathematician in school.  The examination to be upon arithmetic, algebra, and geometry.

Awarded to –

1887Joseph S. Postonof Bosque County
1888James W. Sellarsof Hood County
1889Theodore F. Templeof Somervell County
1890Not awarded in